

Workshop on Cyber Security Organized By Sikkim University NEP Committee Date: 24 – 25 February 2025 Venue: Cauvery Hall, 5th Mile, Gangtok

In today's world, where everything from banking to education takes place online, cybersecurity has become more crucial than ever. As our reliance on digital platforms has increased, it is essential to understand how to navigate through the complexities of the cyber world.

With the University Grants Commission (UGC) mandating Cyber Security as a compulsory subject for Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs, this workshop aims to provide the faculty members from university and affiliated colleges with the knowledge and skills necessary to navigate the complexities of cyber security and to equip them to transmit the same to the students. The idea of the workshop has emanated from the MoU between Sikkim University and the Centre for Human Security Studies (CHSS), Hyderabad.

The workshop will focus on the themes such as the fundamentals of cyber security, cybercrimes and laws, social media and e-commerce security, data and device security etc. Through interactive discussions, real-life case studies, and live demonstrations, this workshop will offer practical insights into contemporary cyber security challenges and solutions. The knowledge and skills acquired from the workshop will enable the faculties from the colleges and the university to teach these concepts effectively to the students.

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/7ASa1fLwRZFK23Gs7

For any queries, please contact: Dr. Aabriti Sharma (8172024884) Dr. Kanagaraj K. (9550896763) Patron: Prof. Jyoti Prakash Tamang Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (Officiating) Sikkim University

Coordinator: Prof. Yodida Bhutia Chairperson, Sikkim University NEP Committee

Resource Persons: Dr. Kanneganti Ramesh Babu Founder & Executive Director Center for Human Security Studies (CHSS) Hyderabad

Mr. Sarangapani Sadula Deputy Superintendent of Police Telangana State Police Academy, Hyderabad

Mr. Krishna Chaitanya Suraparaju Founder & CEO, Cycops Business Solutions Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad

Organizing Secretaries Dr. Aabriti Sharma, Assistant Professor, Department of Education, Sikkim University Dr. Kanagaraj K, Assistant Professor, Department of Education, Sikkim University

Organizing Committee (NEP Committee Members) Prof. S. S. Mahapatra, Finance Officer (I/c) Prof. Laxuman Sharma, Registrar (I/c) Prof. Sandhya Thapa Prof. Satyananda Panda Prof. Sanjay Dahal Prof. Sohel Firdous Dr. Rajesh Raj Dr. Mohan Pratap Pradhan Dr. Suresh K. Gurung Dr. Dhriti Roy Dr. Sarbada Pradhan