6 माइल. सामवुर, तादोंग -737102 गंगटोक, सिक्किम, भारत फोन-03592-251212, 251415, 251656 टेलीफैक्स -251067 वेवसाइट - <u>www.cus.ac.in</u>



6th Mile, Samdur, Tadong -737102 Gangtok, Sikkim, India Ph. 03592-251212, 251415, 251656 Telefax: 251067 Website: <u>www.cus.ac.in</u>

(भारत के संसद के आधेनियम द्वारा वर्ष 2007 में स्थापिन और नैक (एनएएसी) द्वारा वर्ष 2015 में प्रन्यायित कंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A central university established by an Act of Parliament of India in 2007 and accredited by NAAC in 2015)

Ref. No: SU/2014/REG-03/SUTA/2991/3.

Date: 22nd May 2018

NOTIFICATION - 40 /2018

Subject: Election results of Sikkim University Teachers' Association (SUTA) 2018

General Body meeting of Sikkim University Teachers' Association (SUTA) held on 16th April 2018 nominated Election Commission for conduct of elections for various positions of SUTA Executive Committee with Dr. A. N. Shankar, Associate Professor as Chief Electoral Officer and four Election Officers, as per information received from the Chief Electoral Officer. Following have been chosen as office bearers of Sikkim University Teachers' Association (SUTA) unopposed for the post of Executive Committee of the Association shown against each. Undersigned under Section 7 (2) (ii) of the Bylaws' of Teachers' Association hereby notify the Executive Committee of Sikkim University Teachers' Association:

Sl. No. Name

1	Dr. Amit Kumar Gupta
2	Dr. Santosh Kumar Rai
3	Mr. Budh Bahadur Lama
4	Dr. Saurabh Maheshwari
5	Dr. Samidha Vedabala
6	Dr. Kshetrimayum Birla Singh
7	Dr. Niladri Bag
8	Mr. Shankar Narayan Bagh
9	Dr. Sudeep Ghatani
10	Dr. Anju Verma
11	Dr. Denkila Bhutia
12	Prof. Silajit Guha
13	Dr. Mohan Pratap Pradhan
14	Dr. Laxuman Sharma
15	Dr. Vijay Kumar Thangellapali
16	Mr. Dewchandra Subba

President Vice-President Vice-President General Secretary

Joint Secretary Joint Secretary

Treasurer

Position

Co-Treasurer

Executive Committee Member 6 माइल, सामदुर, तादोंग -737102 गंगटोक, सिक्किम, भारत फोन-03592-251212, 251415, 251656 टेलीफेक्स -251067 वेवसाइट - www.cus.ac.in

6th Mile, Samdur, Tadong -737102 Gangtok, Sikkim, India Ph. 03592-251212, 251415, 251656 Telefax: 251067 Website: www.cus.ac.in

2015 में प्रत्यायित कंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) ांगरत के संसद के अधिनियम दारा वर्ष 2007 में स्थापित और नेक (एनएएसी) द्वारा वर्ष (A central university established by an Act of Parliament of India in 2007 and accredited by NAAC in 2015)

वद्यलिय

oloh L

17 Dr. Dhani Raj Chhetri

18 Dr. Vimal Khawas

Executive Committee Member Executive Committee Member

Above mentioned members of the Executive Committee of SUTA will normally hold office for a period of two years. The outgoing Executive Committee of SUTA shall handover the charge to the new Executive Committee members as mentioned above on 22nd May 2018 at 4:00 pm under Section 7 (2) (iii) of Bylaws of the Association in presence of the Vice-Chancellor.

Distribution:

- 1. PS to VC for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor
- 2. PS to Registrar
- 3. Finance Officer
- 4. Controller of Examination
- 5. Librarian
- 6. All Deans of Schools of Studies
- 7. Dean, Students' Welfare
- 8. All Heads/In-charge(s) of the Departments
- 9. All faculty members
- 10. President SUTA
- 11. General Secretary SUTA
- 12. System Management for uploading in website
- 13. Guard File
- 14. Office Copy



T.K.Kaul)

सिविकम विश्वविद्वलय Sikkim University